We're counting down to the last free Oracle Java 8 update - what's your plan?

00
days
00
hours
00
min
00
sec

Azul can save your day. Learn How!

Event

Azul Webinar: Easy Migration from Oracle JDK to OpenJDK

July 26, 2018 | Webinar


Oracle has announced that from JDK 11, the Oracle JDK will no longer be free for use in production. An alternative is to migrate your applications to a build of the OpenJDK project source code.

In this July 26 webinar, Azul Deputy CTO and Java Champion Simon Ritter will explain how simple it is to migrate from an existing Oracle JDK deployment to OpenJDK.

Free updates to JDK 8 will end in January next year. Attend this webinar to understand what your options are and how to avoid disruption to your applications when these changes occur.

Can’t make the date? Register anyway, and we’ll send you the replay afterward… 

Simon will hold the webinar twice to accommodate our international audiences:

WEBINAR REGISTRATION – July 26, 2018  10:00 BST/11:00 CEST – EMEA/ASIAN/AUSTRALIAN AUDIENCES

WEBINAR REGISTRATION – July 26, 2018  11 am PDT/2 pm EDT – NORTH/SOUTH AMERICAN AUDIENCES

 

 

 

© Azul Systems, Inc. 2018 All rights reserved.