Event

Azul Webinar: The Future of Garbage Collection in Java

March 15, 2017 | Live webinar


JDK 9 brings changes to garbage collection in the JVM; in this case, removing, rather than adding options.

In this webinar, world-renowned Java Champion Simon Ritter will look at the changes in JDK 9 and talk about what the future might hold for memory management in Java.

G1, Shenandoah and Zing all provide different approaches to solving this problem, which Simon will look at from a high-level perspective. Understanding how they work is key to deciding which one of them to use.

We look forward to having you join our webinar on March 15, which will be presented in two time zones – register today!

March 15, 2017 at 11am PDT/2pm EDT for audiences in North America

March 15, 2017 at 10:00 GMT/11:00 CET for audiences in Europe and Asia

 

 

© Azul Systems, Inc. 2017 All rights reserved.