Azul Webinar: Java in Industrial IoT - From the Edge to the Data Center

May 27, 2020 | Webinar


The Industrial Internet of Things (IoT) has passed the initial hype phase and is now witnessing widescale adoption. The ability to collect more fine-grained data in real-time provides for significantly greater control and improved efficiency in many industrial processes.

In this webinar, Azul Engineer Michael Roeschter will explore how Java can be used throughout the whole IIoT environment, from edge device to the data center.

He’ll look at the challenges faced in each architectural segment as well as the tools, frameworks, and techniques that can be used to optimize the development of high-performance solutions.

Using an example use case of agricultural production, he’ll show how Java can be deployed in an end-to-end process to:

  • collect fine-grained information from drone sensors on harvests, soil quality, and soil degradation
  • capture and aggregate soil moisture indices from satellite imagery with weather information
  • run predictive analytics on servers and in the cloud
  • optimize and control smart equipment, such as fertilizer dispensers and harvesting equipment

Can’t make the date? Register anyway, and we’ll send you the replay afterward… 

This webinar will be held three times to accommodate our global audience:

 

PACRIM AUDIENCES: May 27, 2020, 2pm CST(China)/4pm AEDT – REGISTER

EMEA AUDIENCES: May 27, 2020, 10:00 BST/11:00 CEST – REGISTER

NORTH/SOUTH AMERICAN AUDIENCES: May 27, 2020,11 am PDT/2 pm EDT – REGISTER 

 

© Azul Systems, Inc. 2020 All rights reserved.