224% ROI and payback in under 3 months for Azul Zing.
Read Forrester’s Total Economic Impact™ Study.

Slash your Java support costs as much as 90%!
We make it easy, safe and secure.

Azul Webinar: JDK 15 - The Latest New Features in Java

October 15, 2020 | Live Webinar


Java continues to move forward at a faster pace than ever before, thanks to the six-month release cadence introduced after JDK 9. In this webinar, Azul’s Deputy CTO Simon Ritter – Java Champion and renowned Java expert for over 20 years – will talk about the latest version of the Java platform, JDK 15, and the new and exciting features it delivers. 

The significant new feature in the Java language is sealed types; Simon will explain what these are, as well as how and where to use them. Records were introduced in JDK 14 as a preview feature, and there are several changes in JDK 15 that will be covered. He’ll also look at new APIs in the core libraries and changes to the JVM as well as a few things that have been removed from the platform.

At the end of this webinar, you’ll be all set to write modern Java!

Any questions? Email [email protected] and we’ll answer asap. We hope to see you there!

Can’t make the date? Register anyway, and we’ll send you the replay afterward… 

This webinar will be held three times to accommodate our global audience:
 

PACRIM AUDIENCES: October 15, 2020, 2pm CST(China)/5pm AEDT – REGISTER

EMEA AUDIENCES: October 15, 2020, 10:00 BST/11:00 CEST – REGISTER

NORTH/SOUTH AMERICAN AUDIENCES: October 15, 2020,11 am PDT/2 pm EDT – REGISTER 

© Azul 2020 All rights reserved.