September 30, 2020 | Live Webinar

Migrating from Oracle to Azul OpenJDK
is easier than you think

224% ROI and payback in under 3 months for Azul Zing.
Read Forrester’s Total Economic Impact™ Study.

Azul Webinar: JDK Certifications - What ISVs Need to Navigate the Java Runtime Landscape

September 9, 2020 | Live Webinar


At last count there were at least eight different JDK vendors building OpenJDK-based distributions, including binaries from Oracle.

For Independent Software Vendors (ISVs) trying to provide an open-source choice of Java runtimes for their end users, careful attention to a distribution’s ‘pedigree’ and the vendor’s ‘curation’ process (i.e. the action or process of selecting, organizing and looking after the items in a collection) is critical to maximizing Java binary coverage and reducing various risks associated with usage and distribution.

In this webinar, to be held on Wednesday, September 9, at 8:30am PDT,  George Gould, Vice President of Business Development and Partner Alliances at Azul, will:

  • present an overview of the OpenJDK project
  • provide a simple three-step JDK certification methodology
  • establish a framework for evaluating JDKs
  • review a JDK evaluation scorecard

We hope to see you there, register today!

If you have questions, contact us via [email protected].

 

JDK Certifications – What ISVs Need to Navigate the Java Runtime Landscape

Wednesday, September 9, 2020 – 8:30am PDT/11:30am EDT/16:30 BST/17:30 CEST

REGISTER TODAY!

© Azul 2020 All rights reserved.