224% ROI and payback in under 3 months for Azul Zing.
Read Forrester’s Total Economic Impact™ Study.

Slash your Java support costs as much as 90%!
We make it easy, safe and secure.

Azul Webinar: Migrating from Oracle to Azul OpenJDK is easier than you think

September 30, 2020 | Live Webinar


Feeling trapped by Oracle Java? You have better options.

In this webinar, you’ll learn best practices for migrating from Oracle JDK to OpenJDK from Simon Ritter, Azul Deputy CTO and Java Champion…

who will be joined by Azul customer Leonardo de Moura Rocha Lima, CTO of TechStone, to discuss his experience when switching from Oracle to Azul. The webinar will cover:

  • Why Azul is a proven drop-in replacement for Oracle JDK. “had we known how seamlessly and smooth the process would be, we would have switched from Oracle Java to Azul Zulu much earlier on.’ (Michael Thelhammer, Head of Software Development, Commend International GmbH)
  • Realistic timelines and key steps for Java migration – it’s the equivalent of project managing a dot or point update.
  • What additional resources may be required – Your Java developers don’t need to be retrained to use OpenJDK; they already know.

Any questions? Email [email protected] and we’ll answer asap.

We hope to see you there!

Can’t make the date? Register anyway, and we’ll send you the replay afterward… 

This webinar will be held three times to accommodate our global audience:
 

PACRIM AUDIENCES: September 30, 2020, 2pm CST(China)/4pm AEST – REGISTER

EMEA AUDIENCES: September 30, 2020, 10:00 BST/11:00 CEST – REGISTER

NORTH/SOUTH AMERICAN AUDIENCES: September 30, 2020,11 am PDT/2 pm EDT – REGISTER 

© Azul 2020 All rights reserved.