Event

Azul Webinar: The New Zing: More Performance. Zero Hassles.

November 13, 2019 | Live Webinar


The Zing JVM was built to eliminate the latency and performance issues that can plague other Java runtimes. Garbage collection, JIT compilation and startup time have all been enhanced in Zing, helping Azul to deliver great performance while helping our customers reduce both capex and opex. 

Until recently, Zing derived some of its performance advantages through the use of a Linux kernel module that required a privileged account to install and configure.

We have eliminated that requirement. Today Zing is now far easier to deploy and manage, making it ideal for containerized deployments and microservice-based architectures.

In this webinar, Azul’s Deputy CTO and Java Champion Simon Ritter will explore what’s new with the Zing JVM and how Java developers and operations teams can take full advantage of Zing’s latest enhancements.

Can’t make the date? Register anyway, and we’ll send you the replay afterward… 

Simon will hold the webinar twice to accommodate our international audiences:

EMEA/ASIAN/AUSTRALIAN AUDIENCES: WEBINAR REGISTRATION –  November 13, 2019, 10:00 GMT/11:00 CET  

NORTH/SOUTH AMERICAN AUDIENCES: WEBINAR REGISTRATION – November 13, 2019, 11 am PST/2 pm EST  

© Azul Systems, Inc. 2019 All rights reserved.