We're counting down to the last free Oracle Java 8 update - what's your plan?

00
days
00
hours
00
min
00
sec

Azul can save your day. Learn How!

Event

Azul Webinar: What JDK Should You Use in the Future?

August 22, 2018 | Webinar


Most Java applications are deployed on JDK 8, a very stable and secure version of Java. With public updates to JDK 8 ending in January 2019 now is a good time to consider what version of the JDK you will use after that date. 

In this August 22 webinar, Azul Deputy CTO and Java Champion Simon Ritter will look at the options available: 

  • Should you stay on JDK 8 or move to a new version of the JDK, like 9, 10 or 11?
  • Should you use a Feature Release or Long Term Support Release; and what do these terms actually mean?
  • What are the options for different binary distributions?

The JCP Executive Committee recently ran a poll of what users’ plans were, and Simon will look at the results of this poll to help you decide on the best strategy.

Can’t make the date? Register anyway, and we’ll send you the replay afterward… 

Simon will hold the webinar twice to accommodate our international audiences:

WEBINAR REGISTRATION – August 22, 2018  10:00 BST/11:00 CEST – EMEA/ASIAN/AUSTRALIAN AUDIENCES

WEBINAR REGISTRATION – August 22, 2018  11 am PDT/2 pm EDT – NORTH/SOUTH AMERICAN AUDIENCES

© Azul Systems, Inc. 2018 All rights reserved.