Data Science and Machine Learning with Java

Webinar: April 15, 2020

Register Today

Event

Azul Webinar: Zulu Enterprise - Cost-Effective Java

April 1, 2020 | Live Webinar


Oracle has changed the licensing of their JDK, meaning that long-term support (LTS) for commercial Java use is no longer free.

Fortunately, the OpenJDK project has emerged as a viable option, and provides the source code for releases back to JDK 6.  However, to deploy Java requires a binary distribution to be built from OpenJDK source code, of which Zulu is one.

In this webinar, to be presented by Java Champion Simon Ritter, Simon will discuss what the essential aspects are of a secure, production-ready Java distribution.

  • IP rights, standards and certification
  • TCK testing, what it means and why it is important
  • Security patches, explaining the differences between CPU and PSU updates
  • Backporting and bug fixes

By the end of this webinar, you’ll have a clear picture of how Zulu Enterprise provides a very cost-effective alternative to the Oracle JDK with identical, if not better, levels of support.

This webinar will be held three times to accommodate our global audience:

PACRIM AUDIENCES: WEBINAR REGISTRATION – April 1, 2020, 2pm CST(China)/5pm AEDT

EMEA AUDIENCES: WEBINAR REGISTRATION –  April 1, 2020, 10:00 BST/11:00 CEST  

NORTH/SOUTH AMERICAN AUDIENCES: WEBINAR REGISTRATION – April 1, 2020, 11am PDT/2pm EDT  

© Azul Systems, Inc. 2020 All rights reserved.