Event

Are you feeling lucky? Casino games, IoT and Java

December 6, 2017 | Live Webinar


Java is a great system for creating Web-based applications – and casino games, too. You can interface games you’ve written to the IoT, making the end result a lot closer to their Vegas or Macau counterparts. 

This session explores some off-the-shelf technologies you can use to build secure, connected games:

  • Java’s cryptographically strong random number generators
  • IoT-centric hardware components used to ensure random chance
  • Direct coupling with Java’s security components

We’ll even talk about the impact of some very cool entropy sources.

Matt Schuetze, Azul’s Senior Director of Product Management, will walk you through the game development process using real-world examples that show you how to build Java-based games for the IoT. 

Still think this is just a game? Casinos grossed US$317 billion in 2015 alone. Gaming is big money too. 

Matt will do the webinar twice to accommodate the different time zones from which you will be attending:

December 6 at 15:00 GMT/16:00 CET – for audiences in Europe, Asia and Australia

December 6 at 12pm PST/3pm EST – for audiences in North and South America

Neither of these times work for you?  Register anyway, and we’ll send you the on-demand replay link afterwards…

 

 

 

© Azul Systems, Inc. 2018 All rights reserved.