Event

Getting started with Java 9 - a hands-on look

October 18, 2017 | Live Webinar


After three-and-a-half years Java 9 is finally here and with it comes the Java Platform Module System plus a host of new language and runtime features.

On October 18, Azul Deputy CTO and Java Champion Simon Ritter will present an introductory webinar on how to migrate to Java 9, using the Zulu 9 open source build of OpenJDK. 

A lot has happened to Java between JDK 8 and JDK 9 – find out what’s new and what you need to do to get up and running!

Simon will do the webinar twice to accommodate the different time zones from which you will be attending:

October 18 at 10:00 BST/11:00 CEST – for audiences in Europe, Asia and Australia

October 18 at 11am PDT/2pm EDT – for audiences in North and South America

Neither of these times work for you?  Register anyway, and we’ll send you the replay afterwards…

 

 

 

© Azul Systems, Inc. 2017 All rights reserved.