We're counting down to the last free Oracle Java 8 update - what's your plan?

00
days
00
hours
00
min
00
sec

Azul can save your day. Learn How!

Event

Webinar: The Era of Free Oracle Java Updates is Ending - What Are Your Options?

April 25, 2018 | Webinar


Last year Oracle announced a new, faster release plan for the Java Development Kit (JDK) which has a number of significant implications for the Java community:

Faster release cycles will bring most Java versions to end-of-life status in a matter of months.

Free public updates for older versions of the JDK will end – access to security and bug fixes will only be obtainable via support contracts.

On April 25th, Azul Deputy CTO and Java Champion Simon Ritter will present a webinar on this new release plan, and address:

  • Specifics of the release schedule and its implications
  • Options on how to move forward in this new dynamic environment
  • How to obtain superior Java support for less

Register today for the inside scoop on the future of Java releases!  

Simon will hold the webinar twice to accommodate our international audiences:

WEBINAR REGISTRATION – April 25, 2018 10:00 BST/11:00 CEST – EUROPEAN/ASIAN AUDIENCE

WEBINAR REGISTRATION – April 25, 2018 11 am PST/2 pm EST – NORTH AMERICAN AUDIENCE

Can’t make the date? Register anyway, and we’ll send you an on-demand replay link afterward…

 

© Azul Systems, Inc. 2018 All rights reserved.