Press Releases

MEDIA ALERT: Azul Systems Live Webinar -- The Future of Garbage Collection in Java

Azul's Deputy CTO and Java Champion Simon Ritter to examine the changes planned for JDK 9 and talk about what the future might hold for memory management in Java

March 13, 2017

SUNNYVALE, CA–(Marketwired – March 13, 2017) – Azul Systems (Azul), the award-winning leader in Java runtime solutions, today announced that Simon Ritter, Deputy CTO of Azul Systems and officially recognized Java Champion will be conducting a webinar, taking place on March 15, 2017 at 11:00 a.m. pacific/2:00 p.m. eastern, as well as March 15, 2017 at 10:00 GMT/11:00 CET for audiences in Europe and Asia:

WHO: Simon Ritter, Deputy CTO of Azul Systems

WHAT: Live Webinar: The Future of Garbage Collection in Java

JDK 9 brings changes to garbage collection in the JVM; in this case, removing, rather than adding options. In this 30-minute webinar, world-renowned Java Champion Simon Ritter will:

  • Look at the changes planned for JDK 9 and talk about what the future might hold for memory management in Java.
  • Examine the different approaches G1, Shenandoah and Zing all provide to solve this problem. Understanding how they work is critical to deciding which one of them to use.

Register here: https://www.azul.com/events/azul-webinar-future-garbage-collection-java/

© Azul Systems, Inc. 2017 All rights reserved.