Azul Webinar: Managing Java System Capacity in Volatile Times

May 12, 2020 | Live Webinar


Customer-facing systems and key enterprise applications are experiencing unprecedented levels of demand across numerous industries. The financial services sector is reporting occasional outages of key platforms, credit risk system challenges, and renewed demand for outsourced trading. The telecoms field is dealing with significant increases in peak data use, and the public sector is seeing unprecedented demand for online services.

Now, more than ever, enterprises and public institutions have to maintain and even increase performance with their key software infrastructure, while containing costs and optimizing their IT resources.

In this webinar, Java Champion Simon Ritter will review how rapidly changing levels of demand affect Java application system capacity and performance, specifically memory utilization, code performance, and speed of application warmup, drawing examples from the finance, tech, and retail sectors

He’ll look at how key applications can deliver the levels of service required with costs minimized, whether from black swan shock events like Covid-19 or more predictable diurnal and seasonal volatilities. 

Can’t make the date? Register anyway, and we’ll send you the replay afterward… 

This webinar will be held three times to accommodate our global audience:

PACRIM AUDIENCES: May 12, 2020, 2pm CST(China)/4pm AEDT – REGISTER

EMEA AUDIENCES: May 12, 2020, 10:00 BST/11:00 CEST – REGISTER

NORTH/SOUTH AMERICAN AUDIENCES: May 12, 2020, 11 am PDT/2 pm EDT – REGISTER 

© Azul Systems, Inc. 2020 All rights reserved.