Event

Azul Webinar: Performant Java Microservices with Docker and Zing

February 15, 2017 | Live webinar


Microservice architectures are rapidly becoming the preferred way to develop and deploy applications in the Cloud.

In this webinar, world-renowned Java Champion Simon Ritter will look at how you can use the Azul Zing JVM with Docker to build and deploy applications that have excellent performance, eliminating the problems of long garbage collection pauses.  Zing can also deliver fast adaptive compilation warm-up using ReadyNow.

Simon will present:

  • A quick review of microservice architectures and how Docker fits into them
  • Why Java is ideal for microservices-based designs
  • The challenges one can face deploying Java with microservices, and how the Zing JVM addresses and solves them

We look forward to having you join our webinar, which will be presented in two time zones – register today!

February 15 at 11am PST/2pm EST for audiences in North America

February 15, 2017 at 10:00 GMT/11:00 CET for audiences in EMEA

 

© Azul Systems, Inc. 2017 All rights reserved.